About Me

I love new adventures! Seeing and exploring new places, trying and learning new things, meeting people and making new friends. I love to be outside whether it is in the backyard playing as a family, biking for miles and miles, or being up in the mountains hiking or camping. I love organizing and working on things around the house and in the garden. I love doing things together as a family whether that is a game night, movie night, going for a walk or a bike ride, crafting, baking or reading books together. I am so grateful that I have the blessing of being able to stay home with my kids all of the time. We learn and grow together and I hope they have as much fun as I do!

For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to be a Mom and have a big family. But God had another plan for our us as we struggled for years with infertility. We were finally able to have success with many years of various treatments and we have been blessed with three miracle babies.

Each successive pregnancy brought more and more complications for me. During my last pregnancy the complications became both severe and serious. I was diagnosed with Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS) and Mast Cell Activation Syndrome (MCAS). POTS can make both my heart rate and blood pressure unstable and MCAS is an overactive immune response.

​Because my heart rate and blood pressure can be unstable I am limited in how long I can stand completely upright and how far I can walk continuously. I use a wheelchair when I know I need to stand for a long time or walk a long distance. We want to be upfront with you about these medical conditions. Even though these will be conditions I live with for the rest of my life, we have made adjustments and are thriving again. We manage them well and have a normal family life.

Biking has been a huge blessing for me. Because I am sitting down and pumping my heart, I do really well and it strengthens my body to be able to do more in other situations. Biking has become a major part of my life that I really enjoy and our family enjoys together. I bike nearly every day and do a bike race every year, making for over 1000 miles every year. I guess you could say I'm hooked!

Fun Facts

I enjoy:

Spending time with my family (Bonus if it's outdoors!)


Being in the Mountains


I love:​

The Color Pink

The Number 7

Jane Austen Movies

Also I am really good with puns : )